No Pressure Me Abeg!

Sometime last week, I tweeted, “Everything good will come, surely. Do nothing in a haste…but don’t be stagnant.”

On today’s episode, I want to quickly rant on those pressures that come with adulthood – haba, na we go first be adults?!

My guy, if you can’t move at 100km/h, no wahalathe koko is that you sha dey move, even if it’s 10km/h. The selling point is to stay steady and consistent; and before you know it, you’ll be moving at 20, then 30, 40, 50…

My rant here is, do not let anyone pressure into who you aren’t! Don’t get me wrong, it is okay to move fast but it’s wiser to move as fast as your legs alone can carry you, while bearing in mind that it is going to be one long race therefore you need to maintain that speed and if e never reach to increase it, don’t increase it, no matter the pressure.

If they call you lazy, you and only you alone understands that you are not.

You are trying, you know you are and maybe that’s okay for now. Take your time, then increase the pace.

It is okay to be tired. We won’t blame you if you slow down the pace, but don’t stop because you know you can’t!

I’ll leave you with some lines from Coolio’s track “C U when you get there” – “some of us gotta run a little faster cause we gotta later start, but I’d be a fool to surrender when I know I can be a contender…

A happy new week to you all and thank you for the views and comments on the previous episodes.