WHO MADE THESE ONES “WERES”?

DEDICATED TO THE PATRIOTS

I feel so much pity from the depths of my heart whenever I see a mad man or a woman roaming the streets or lying down on dust along the roadside or under the bridges. The reason I feel so much for them is more spiritual than physical. Someone (or something in few cases) must have driven them insane. As a typical Yoruba boy, I often hold the belief that some ruthless persons or Satan must have been made them mad, therefore, a part of my heart sheds for them.

The second half of my heart is however not that friendly and wish they could be thrown off the streets so they do not get a chance to roam around or erect a building on the roadside or the pavement, for I simply wish them well and not evil after all it is not their doing that they are mad.

I do not wish them off the streets so that the streets will be clean or anything similar. I wish them off the streets so that we all will be safe – both the sane and the “weres”.

HAVE YOU READ MY THOUGHTS ON THE RAPED AND THE RAPIST?

Sometime last year, one “were” was discovered and was almost beaten to death, thanks to the timely intervention of the police. I was quickly present at the scene to watch immediately my ‘amebo’ friends beeped me to give the story because I had come across her before. The first time I saw her, I felt pity for her so much that I prayed to God to punish those that made her like that. She was dressed in rags and so unkempt. About the first time I saw her, she was talking to herself and in short moments she stopped to laugh at birds and lizards. The person that made her a “were” really took time in accomplishing the mission, I thought.

    Someone definitely made them mad; someone placed a charm on them to make them mad, however this time around, their madness is more of a contract and they are doing more than the bites (at least that’s what most of us know the “weres” for)

You surely will imagine how dumbfounded I was to find out that someone made her a “were” for bizarre reasons like kidnapping little kids and extracting parts of the body for ritual purposes. “Oh, so this ‘were’ is a ‘ritualist’”, I exclaimed on that particular day along Egbe Road. A freshly decapitated head was found in her possession with knives in her “were” bag, a very expensive phone was also found on her. This reminds me of another popular “were” in the person of Clifford Orji who had a cellular back then, what a luxury it was.

Funny enough, we hardly hear the outcome of these mad people as regards the person that made them mad. Someone definitely made them mad; someone placed a charm on them to make them mad, however this time around, their madness is more of a contract and they are doing more than the bites (at least that’s what most of us know the “weres” for).

THE SARAKI SAGA TALE

If the government can’t find the ruthless person or the Satan who’s making them mad, then the government should just take them off the streets since we can’t deduce who the real ‘weres’ are.

CHECK OUT AUTHORITY STEALING (INSPIRED BY FELA KUTI’S SONG)

@baron_bamzie

Leave a Reply

