REST IN PEACE DELILAH 3

A TOM JONES INSPIRATION

REST_IN_PEACE_DELILAH_3

REST IN PEACE DELILAH PART 1

REST IN PEACE DELILAH PART 2

The iron bars swung outwards to allow Jill Brown appear from a very dark passage. Clothed in orange khaki sleeveless top worn on an orange undersized pant, he pulled himself to the bench right in front of me. His steps were heavy and loud due to the chains which held his legs together, his wrists were also handcuffed together. This meant I could ask anything, I mean anything and not get a punch in the face. I thought, but I could get really messed up if he chose to spit on my face. Prisoners that could be easily provoked should have mouth guards worn to their mouths.
“Hey Jill Brown” I began as soon as he sat and his wrist cuffed to the desk separating us, “I’m Gab, from…”
Cutting me short in the middle of the statement I had rehearsed perfectly he said, “You’re with the press right? Go on, I enjoy chatting with you guys”.
Well, I had to continue since he seemed not be in for any kind of formal greeting at the moment, although he got it all wrong that I’m with the press.
“Well, I’ve got 10 minutes with you in this room so I hope you can grant me an interview. I want to write something for the media – reasons a dude will get provoked to kill his lover, and really, I’m sorry you’re here man”

LYRICS_DELILAH
“Alright”, he said. “I told the court the reason I killed Delilah was because I felt heartbroken and cheated,” he started “but the truth I realized later on was that I didn’t feel heartbroken or cheated by some slut who kept receiving gifts from me and making me look like a fool, but rather I was provoked”, pausing and moving his head closer to me, he whispered, “I hope my lawyer proves the defence of provocation as he promised yesterday when we go on appeal with the Jury, hopefully, my term here can be reduced”.
“She stood there laughing”, he scorned. “That was the reason I stabbed her to death – she stood there to laugh like it was well to see me, like everything was fine, like she loved me but I wasn’t clueless as she must have thought”

“The reasons any true lover will kill his babe are in there”, he mentioned using his knuckle to tap the desk lightly, “one, when she’s a total slut”, “two, when she’s a good pretender”, “three, she takes you for a fool by living on your cash even while cheating on you”, “and the last one, that’s the moment you choose not to take it anymore.”

“Delilah had me imprisoned, the only way I could have felt free was if she paid for it.” He stopped and called for the guard, facing me briefly, he said “Tell every dude out there, the moment you can’t take it anymore, let her pay for it, just fucking ki…”
“Shut up lover boy”, the voice of the prison guard overpowered his. He grabbed him, unlocked his wrist from the desk and led him into the dark passage.

THE END





KINDLY ANTICIPATE A NEW BLOG COMING YOUR WAY AND I WILL BE YOUR COLUMNIST ON RELATIONSHIP TALKS.
YOU MIGHT WANT TO ANTICIPATE SCREAM MAGAZINE (JUNE/JULY EDITION) ALSO & FEEL MY WRITE UPS, THANK YOU

TEXT ONLY (08024019777)
TWITTER: @BARON_BAMZIE

2 thoughts on “REST IN PEACE DELILAH 3

  1. Goldfab 18/06/2015 / 18:41

    Thumbs up! Intresting….

Leave a Reply

