THE OTHER SIDE OF TOWN

In appreciation of Mr. Samson’s hardwork, contribution in poetry and assistance as a mentor, I chose to have this on my blog. Let’s promote it.

WE HAVE MOVED: WWW.POETRY.WRR.NG

On the other side of town, time changes yesterday
I stepped in here with a frown, though it was my birthday
With my right leg in I took a peek into the city, yet in my heart thoughts of the former came
I put the whole me into the place that seemed pretty, letting go of those thoughts. I exclaim

I joined in the condemnation of the past, like it was foretold that everything would be new
Yet some saw the new world in contrast, where they came from is betters where we go to
I can tell you about both worlds, although I live here now
The good and the bad exist in them both, we can’t run from it – take a bow

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

